Back at it again…

After a year and half (or so) of not writing, I’m back again! A few things have changed:

– I got my master’s degree in library science!

– I moved into my parents’ house (but they moved out, so it’s all good)

– I got a new cat! Following in the naming conventions of my first cat, I named her after Professor Minerva McGonagall from Harry Potter, but I call her Minnie for short.

– And, of course, the pandemic…

You would’ve thought that during the quarantine months when I was just sitting at home, I would’ve taken the time to sit down and write a few blog posts about the books I was reading, but as some of you may know, reading was really hard for me last year. I had a great time in March and April, then seemed to hit a wall in May and it just fell off until about August. I’m still feeling the effects of last year’s reading slump, though it’s slowly waned as I’ve found myself reading more of what I feel like reading, rather than following some reading challenge guideline.

But 2021 is a new year, and I made it one of my resolutions to write more and one of the best ways to do that is to write reviews of books! So I am attempting to get back into the book blogging world and write about all the great books I hope to read this year!

I don’t have any specific challenge in mind, though I’d still like to try and follow the Bookriot Read Harder challenge but I think the best thing for me right now is just to read. Read whatever I want. Whatever strikes my fancy. With a goal of reading 50 books, because it seems like that’s about how many I manage to read in a year anyway.

So wish me luck, and I hope you enjoy the reviews coming soon!

Leave a comment